PSL 2017 Teams and Players


Pakistan Super League with the PSL Draft that was held on October 19. Many hundred players were a part of the Draft and the five teams brought in players to their squads, apart from maintaining of the players from the previous season.

There was a PSL Replacement Draft held on January 23 that grant teams to bring in new players in place of those who decided not to play in the tournament despite being selected in the first draft because of fitness issues, rest, and national assurance.

Team changes were made to the Quetta Gladiators, Peshawar Zalmi, and Lahore Qalandars while Karachi Kings and Islamabad United decided not to change things around because of the opportunity of all their cricketers.

The Qalandars have let go of Dwayne Bravo, Shaun Tait and Anton Devcich, all of whom are injured, while Jason Roy, Chris Green and James Franklin have been brought into the team.

Also missing out of action will be Alex Hales, Shakib al Hasan, and Mohammad Shahzad which means the Peshawar Zalmi have brought in Marlon Samuels, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Samit Patel and Andre Fletcher to their team.

Lastly, the Quetta Gladiators have made four changes to their team with Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, David Willey and Mohammad Nabi pull out because of different reasons. Nathan McCullum, Thisara Perera, Rilee Rossouw and Mahmudullah Riad have all been given a go in the squad.No changes were made to the Islamabad United and Karachi Kings squads.